Studio Thirty Three Has A New Look!

From August until now, much time has been spent moving and restructuring the business of Studio 33. After four years of being located in downtown Waynesville, this change is as good as it is exciting. The location of my new studio and gallery space is perfect for the new developments going on for Studio 33. Not only am I now able to focus my attention on my work, but I am also able to enjoy the beautiful place that I live. Not that downtown Waynesville isn’t beautiful, it is a great town. But here just outside of town at the foot of Plott Balsam, I am totally surrounded by nature, a national forest, streams, hiking trails, hummingbirds, (you get the picture). The environment in which one creates is important for any artist. As a visionalry artist I am driven by the natural world, inspired by ancient cultures and traditions and I thrive on peace and quiet.

Here in my new digs I am ready to invite you all to come and see for yourself, the expansion of Studio 33 (yes, I finally have more studio space)! It is in this location that I will be more effective in designing, creating and producing the new lines of jewelry that I have been thinking about and talking about for the past few years. I want you all to see the breath of fresh air that rides on the wind here in my Balsam location.

For those of you (and I hope that has been everyone) that have been voting for us, Studio 33 has also taken a break from doing the Pepsi shuffle, hoping to coast in the top 100 and return after the holidays with a renewed sense of self, of community and enlivened passions from everyone that has been supporting the Studio Earth Initiative over the last 6 months. I know we can achieve this goal, but for now, we have stepped aside to support others, while holding on to the threads of hopes and dreams in the Alliance we have formed with some very special people. You will hear more about our Good Dreams team, but meanwhile, I invite you all to check out our website at GoodDreams.org and become inspired by our dreams and visions and share some of yours with us.

“Good Dreams is a nesting ground for charitable visions, passionate acts of giving, and the people who bring good dreams to life. Good Dreams is powered by the synergy of human kindness and people’s desire to guide and lead each other to a higher level of community and teamwork”.

Our site is an open forum. We invite all to share their message of caring and community. We are also on Facebook! Everyone is welcome to join our ever expanding network of friends in this unified field of dreams and dreamers! Right now, you can support Good Dreams across America, by voting for the group that will inspire you! Here is the link: http://pep.si/b15kpO Vote for this team to win in November! Studio 33 is taking a break, but will be back to win!

After you have visited our Good Dreams site (hopefully you voted), please look at your calendars and mark the day you want to come through the studio tour that is planned for Nov. 12 through the Nov. 14 and the following weekend also, Nov. 19 through Nov. 21. That will be all day Friday through Sunday, from 10 AM to 7 PM on both weekends. RSVP please if you plan on attending. There will be refreshments, music and door prizes, so be sure not to miss this event! I’m excited to see everyone again.

 

Mandelbrot fractal

Here is a sneak preview of something new, and more surprises in the works!

Oh, and please contact me by email or phone to let me know when you plan on coming. It will be good to know how many people to prepare  for!  See you all soon I hope!

 

Blessings to All.

Diannah Beauregard

Studio Thirty Three

studio33jewelry.com

diannah.studio33@gmail.com

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: art, involving community and non-profits, Studio 33 Jewelry, Studio 33 News, Studio Earth, The Big 10 Alliance

3 Comments on “Studio Thirty Three Has A New Look!”

  1. billie venner Says:

    Diannah,
    I love this new piece. It looks very exciting…..
    Best of luck in the new Studio.
    It is good to give the voting a rest until the fdirst of the year……
    b


    • Hi Billie,
      Yes, this mandelbrot piece is a special piece, I am excited about the variations I’ll be doing on this theme. I hope to see you on one of the weekends mentioned. I’m sending out invitations over the next 36 hours.
      I love my new studio!!! And Thank you for the lovely comments!

  2. marilyn Says:

    well, well, well, Diannah,
    well done is all I can say! I hope you’re enjoying your new home & I look forward to the tour next week…truly. I’m doing the daily votes for you to keep you “warm” so to speak. But I also have a friend who is doing good things in Asheville & wanted to introduce her to you & your “alliance” of do-gooders. Check our Lori’s site above & let me know how to help her out as she starts out…love & later marilyn


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

